Day Nine of the Blog Tour

I’m on Storycrafters today http://storycrafters.blogspot.com/ discussing how I created my Iskander series protagonist and giving some of the background that makes her who she is.

Yesterday I reached the first milestone in the selling of the paperback copies of my new release, The Wildcat’s Victory. I sold the first copy from the batch I had sent, and I took the first two copies into a friend with a used book store for sale off her counter. She is good enough not to ask for a cut from the sales, which is just as well, because the price on these is high enough that I need to sell them for $20 apiece to break even.

In return I plan on promoting a book signing in her store early next month, which will perhaps show more locals to her door, since the store is a bit out of the regular traffic way. (Just up the hill from the post office, where everyone would likely turn around after getting their mail and go back to Main Street.) She suggests I do a signing with another local author, but I need to canvass some to see who’s up to it.

Tomorrow is a visit to http://www.fictionscribe.com/  For an interview. See you there.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

