The Last Week to enter for the Free Book

It’s Been Quite a Month

This week is your last chance to be in the draw for a free copy of The Wildcat’s Victory. The draw will take place on the 31st, after all the tour visits are made. So far you have an excellent chance of being drawn – if the lottery had the same odds we’d all be millionaires. So take a minute or two, save the link to one of the venues shown below and visit it on the appropriate day. Heck, even visit a day or so late, as long as you enter a comment under the interview, review or podcast before the draw is held.

This week you have another opportunity to hear me live (more alive than last time – it won’t be 5:30 in the morning) and find out if I can make sense when I’m baffled with questions in real time. Talking about being baffled – I’d better check time zones with Dennis Griffin because we’ve had that extra-foolish time change this month. As if merely changing a clock setting could alter the amount of daylight. The studies so far say that it’s resulted in an increase of greenhouse gas emissions because people have spent the evening daylight to drive to the mall and shop.

The number of visits to this blog to follow the Book Tour has shown an upward trend but the largest jump came when I posted the information about the scam directed at my promotion efforts on Facebook. It doesn’t take a polling expert to see that Internet users are vitally concerned about the likelihood of scams, phishing, and identity theft online. Now all I have to do is put out some other bait and wiggle it like a worm to see if I can catch another do-badder that I can unmask online. Any takers?

After the Tour is over I will be looking for new items to place on this blog, so by all means enter a comment here with suggestions and I’ll see you’re included in the book draw. I will post all the reviews I get in the appropriate category – as they come in. Some will be late because the box of paperback copies was late. I have an interview with another writer on this computer so I will find that and see what I can do to build a week of material out of it.

The last week of the Virtual Book Tour starts tomorrow. The visits will be :-

Mar 24 http://shareyourheroine.blogspot.com/ (character interview)
Mar 25 http://sadiej.findingperfect.com/ (review)
Mar 26 http://www.blogtalkradio.com/dennisngriffin (podcast)
Mar 27 http://blogginboutbooks.blogspot.com/ (review) and
http://www.youdontknowjack.blogsavy.com (guest post)
Mar 28 vacant.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Last Week to enter for the Free Book”

  1. ccmal Says:

    Hi Chris,

    Great job of promoting the tour. I can’t believe the month is almost over.

    As for some ideas for your blog, I would love to see you move forward with the food idea you had. I wish it had worked out for the tour, but since it didn’t, follow that idea through to fruition at your blog. Also be sure to keep readers aware of any promotional events and new reviews that come in. You said that you liked character interviews, so why not perform an interview of a character other than Gisel?

    I hope my words spark some ideas. Keep up the great work!

    Cheryl

  2. Jan Verheoff Says:

    Interesting twist of fates on the popularity clauses. I would guess that the difference is in the keyword arrousal. Once you punch in the scam, the crawlers grab it — perhaps that needs to be part of your next book title?

    Psychotic Internet Scams and Murder on the Information Highway

    There you go! That might work.

    Jan

  3. Lea Schizas Says:

    Hi Chris.

    I have to agree with Cheryl. What a neat idea about the Food Idea. Also, it would be great to meet Gisel so bring her to one of your blog postings in the future.

    Here’s wishing you tons of success with this series.

    Lea

Leave a Reply

